NACAT Education Foundation

Fostering Excellence in Industry and Education

"Helping Today, Building Tomorrow, Championing Education!"

Education Foundation

Fostering Excellence in Industry and Education

Donate Now!

SEMA Logo    SEMA Biz Tips

SEMA Show Award Winner Announced!

Jordan Engelhardt, of Lyons Township High School in La Grange, Illinois, was named the winner of the inaugural SEMA – NACAT Education Foundation SEMA Show Award during the 2016 SEMA Show. The award recognizes and supports top instructors who develop exemplary aftermarket curriculum, inspire student involvement and elevate the quality of future industry professionals. Jordan received funding (hotel/air) to attend the SEMA Show and will have his registration fee paid for the 2017 NACAT Conference, to be held July 17-20, 2017 in Warren, Michigan.

Congratulations, Jordan!

To teach the principles of automotive technology, Jordan combines creative instructional methods with products and relationships he has sourced from the Aftermarket. Jordan’s students are able to tour local performance shops, fabricate custom go karts and modify them for increased performance, take a small 6.5 horsepower engine and modifying it to double its power output, and then applying those same principles to full size Small Block Chevy or LS1 V8’s. Jordan’s students are also building some ground-up vehicle projects they hope to debut at the SEMA Show – a 1929 Model A, and a scratch-built 8 foot long Lamborghini Aventador replica! Jordan says he is very thankful “to be able to make student dreams become reality on a daily basis.”

Once again, congratulations!

Read More

Foundation News

The NACAT Education Foundation is an IRS recognized 501c3 organization formed in 1994. Our EIN is 35-1929767
Copyright 1994 - Present. All rights reserved.

Donate to the NACAT Education Foundation