NACAT Education Foundation

Fostering Excellence in Industry and Education

"Helping Today, Building Tomorrow, Championing Education!"

Education Foundation

Fostering Excellence in Industry and Education

Donate Now!

Scholarships and Awards!

The NACAT Education Foundation is pleased to work with industry partners to provide educator awards and student scholarships. Our program is growing and we hope to be able to help many more individuals in the future.

Check back soon to see our offerings for 2018.

Closed Awards. Congratulations to the winners!

Student Scholarships:
Larry Cotten Memorial Scholarship: In its fifth year in 2017, this $1500 student scholarship will be awarded to Shannon Holsten who is attending State Technical College of Missouri.

Mitchell1 Automotive Technology Outstanding Student Scholarship: This annual scholarship is offered through the NACAT Education Foundation and is presented at the annual NACAT Conference and Awards Dinner. The scholarship recognizes one high school senior for outstanding achievement in automotive technology / auto shop repair scholastics. The winning student receives a $2,500 scholarship, a check for $500 and roundtrip airfare and accommodations for the winner and a guest to attend the NACAT conference. The winner will be announced soon!

Educator Awards:
SEMA-NACAT Education Foundation SEMA Show Award: Sponsored by SEMA and the NACAT Education Foundation, the annual award provides funding (hotel/air) to allow three instructors (finalists) to attend the SEMA Show and for one of those instructors (award winner) to attend the following summer NACAT conference (registration fee). Click to view finalists.

NACAT Education Foundation New Automotive Teacher Award: An award presented annually to support attendance at a NACAT Conference in the US or Canada for a New Automotive Teacher (within the first five years of teaching). The award provides NACAT Conference registration fees and $1000 toward travel, lodging, and other expenses incurred in attendance. The 2017 winner is Nick Goodnight from Ivy Tech Community College Northeast (Indiana).

Cengage Learning Jack Erjavec Innovative Instructor Award: The annual Jack Erjavec Instructor Award was presented for the first time in June 2007 to foster the professional development of promising new automotive technology instructors. In order to open the scholarship up to more instructors, the Jack Erjavec Innovative Instructor Award will be granted to the instructor who demonstrates the most innovative and effective use of technology in the classroom. Sponsored by Cengage Learning, and administered by the NACAT Education Foundation, the $2500 annual award provides funding to allow one instructor each year to attend the summer NACAT conference and other training events. The 2017 winner is Thomas O. Millard from Warren Tech (Colorado).

Learn More

Foundation News

The NACAT Education Foundation is an IRS recognized 501c3 organization formed in 1994. Our EIN is 35-1929767
Copyright 1994 - Present. All rights reserved.

Donate to the NACAT Education Foundation